Friday, February 2, 2018

3 Popes?

It would appear that the Catholic Church now has 3 officially recognized popes.

Pope #1: Francis, located in Rome.

Pope #2: Theodoros II, located in Cairo

Pope #3: Xi Jinpeng, located in Beijing

Pope #3 ascended to his throne when Francis officially recognized the several Bishops he had appointed and withdrew his previous excommunication of them. When it comes time to select a new pope to replace Francis, one wonders how many Cardinals Pope Xi will send to Rome for the voting.

No comments: